Down Syndrome Awareness Group of East Tennessee

DSAG works to educate and link individuals with Down syndrome, their families, and professionals by:

  • Educating individuals and families about available resources and programs
  • Hosting conferences on information pertinent to Down syndrome
  • Organizing socials in order for individuals and families to network
  • Providing Down Comfort Gifts with information to new parents
  • Providing our e-newsletter and providing other pertinent information and support

DSAG serves the following counties in East Tennessee:
Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, McMinn*, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Union
* McMinn county is dually served by DSAG and by the Chattanooga Down Syndrome Society.

The Down Syndrome Awareness Group of East Tennessee is served by the following board members:

Executive Director
Angie Holbert

Kim Longmire

Vice President
Andie Breeden

Patrick Young

Karah Loveland

Board Members
Mark Aubrey
Elizabeth Burgess
Jim Garratt
McKenzie Kitts
Susan Martin
Emily Miller
Donnie Newman
Martha Smith
Tami Smith